The Stand

Let me stand with my feet wide and arms high.
My lips sing a song for the heaven’s ear.
You have mercy on my unworthy cry.
I offer myself to you without fear.

May my heart abandon all thoughts and sin.
Allow my ears to hear your voice again.
Your most high spirit alive within,
You carried my cross to rid me of pain.

I give you my soul to you who gave it all.
You are the one who loved me enough to die.
You are my support, even when I fall,
You are the savior, I shall not deny.

Find salvation in the fruit of the vine,
All that I am is His and He is mine.

Leave a Reply

